top of page

Caswell selected for Academy Class of '24

Grace Caswell, executive director of the Noble County Convention and Visitors Bureau, has been selected to participate in the Indiana Tourism Academy Class of 2024. She joins several colleagues from across Northeast Indiana striving to strengthen and grow the tourism sector in the region by learning and implementing best practices.

The Indiana Tourism Association (ITA) launched the Indiana Tourism Academy in 2022. The mission for the academy is to provide education, resources and networks needed to develop tourism professionals for the state of Indiana.

The inaugural Indiana Tourism Academy class graduated during the Indiana Tourism Conference in March. Indiana Tourism Professionals graduates include:

  • Amber Caccamo, Executive Director, Dekalb County Visitors Bureau

  • Brigette Jones, Executive Director, Hancock County Tourism

  • Corey Murphy, President, Henry County Destination Development

  • Cori Humes, Executive Director, Visit Marshall County

  • Dustin Ritchea, Production and Promotion Director, Indiana Dunes

  • Jessa Campbell, Marketing and Communication Manager, Visit Fort Wayne

  • Jessica Lindauer, Sales and Marketing Director, Visit Dubois County, Inc.

  • Mark Thacker, Executive Director, Anderson Madison County Visitors Bureau

  • Mikel Beck, Executive Director, Experience Franklin County

  • Philip Deiwert, Executive Director, Decatur County Visitors Commission

  • Sarah Ferguson, Director of Marketing, Visit Hendricks County

ITA Tourism Academy Class of 2024.

The Indiana Tourism Association selected the following individuals to participate in next year’s class:

  • Andrew Forester, Executive Director, Visit Madison, Inc.

  • Ashley Gregory, Director of Partnerships and CRM, Visit Lafayette – West Lafayette

  • Casey Stutsman, Executive Director, Perry County Convention and Visitors Bureau

  • Gabby Blauert, Communications Manager, Hamilton County Tourism, Inc.

  • Grace Caswell, Executive Director, Visit Noble County

  • Haley Anderson, Operations Manager, Marion/Grant County Convention and Visitors Bureau

  • Heather Shirk, Executive Director, Visit Montgomery County

  • Jeff Bryan, Director of Visitor Experience, Muncie Visitors Bureau

  • Kamady Lewis, Executive Director, Brown County Convention and Visitors Bureau

  • Karen Graybill, Content Manager, Spencer County Visitors Bureau

  • Maria Guevara, Marketing Manager, LaGrange County Convention and Visitors Bureau

  • Rachael Ackley, Executive Director, Shelby County Tourism and Visitors Bureau

  • Stone Miller, Sales Manager, Visit Hendricks County

The Indiana Tourism Association’s mission is advocating the value of tourism in Indiana and supporting the best practices of its members. Established in 1980, the association partners with the Indiana Destination Development Corporation, Indiana Restaurant and Lodging Association and other statewide associations to support tourism investment and promotion as an economic contributor to the state. For more information, visit


Related Posts

See All
bottom of page